Growing up

Growing up

This photo actually makes me so sad!!
Toy Story is my favourite Disney movie, yet it always makes me dig out my old toys and play with them. Growing up is a funny thing; as a child we want to grow up and as a teen we wish we could go back to just being kids with no care in the world. I’ve finally accepted that I’m excited to go to University next year and leave high school, but that doesn’t mean I’m ready to be a mature, cultured citizen. Heck, if I’m standing in line and get tired I still sit on the floor like I’m four!
This photo is so true though. Day by day nothing in our lives changes darmatically- we don’t realize we’re growing up- and yet we aren’t the same as we were a year ago, two years ago, a decade ago. As we grow up we stop playing with our toys less and less everyday, and then one day we don’t pick them up at all. Eventually they got tossed under our bed like Jessie did and we don’t find them until years later. Growing up is sad. My mom told me the other day that she doesn’t want my little sister to grow up. I told her that my sister will grow up to be a great person like me, but my mom told me that when I was growing up she still had her baby, but she won’t have that anymore when my sister grows up.

I told her to adopt an Asian baby (I swear we’re an eighth asian!) I’m still trying to convince her- fingers crossed.

Stay awkward ❤

Leave a Reply

