Hi, I’m Emerald and I suffer from Blackheads.

If you suffer from blackheads- and by suffer, I mean suffer!- then welcome to this post designed to help you.

Blackheads are gross. And they suck!  I’m not sure exactly what they are, I always skip over that part in magazines and articles, so I’ll explain simply.  It’s when your pores are clogged with dirt.  Blackheads are so stubborn, and if you’re like me, you try to ignore them for as long as possible and they just get deeper and harder to remove.

Thankfully I have lots of freckles, and unless you are really close to me, you can’t tell I have bad blackheads because they just blend in with my freckles.  Whenever I know I will be seeing people every day, I put off caring for my skin- which is horrible, I know!  If it gets really bad, I’ll take care of it and I’ll use face wash if I remember.  But for the most part I leave the treatment until long weekends, Christmas break or Summer.  Days when I have time for it to get worse before it gets better when I won’t see anyone.

Now enough about my habbits.  This week I tried something that actually works.  Combining Baking Soda with water and gently rubbing it over your face.  It cleans the first layer and if you do it a couple times a week (Once a day!) the blackheads will get worse, and then get better.  Combine baking soda with the water (have more baking soda) and then stir it together.  Then just let it sit on your face for 3-5 minutes before washing it off.  It’s simple and it actually works- believe me! 

There were some other great tips I found on Crunchy Betty, but I have to go now, so just check it out yourself 🙂

Stay awkward ❤

One thought on “Hi, I’m Emerald and I suffer from Blackheads.

Leave a Reply

