Presenting, The Night Before!

Okay so a while ago I told you that I was thinking of writing a piece to go alongside The Morning After and it would be told from Scarlett’s point of view. I’ve been working on it since the beginning of December but had to put it on hold on the account that I had three weeks of exams.

When I started this project it was only supposed to be a couple of pages long, may be 4-6. But as soon as I started I realized this is a much bigger picture. I had read through the original story from Ava’s POV and realized that there was just too much detail and issues that needed to be addressed to make this a short story. I will have to release this story in little segments (which thrills and terrifies me!) As I continued to work on this piece, I started getting ideas for other stories and events told from both Ava and Scarlett.

The Night Before will be a prequel to The Morning After. I would love for you to read both the The Morning After and the inspiration behind it. It will help to refresh your memory before I release the first installment. I’ll be putting everything into a new category so it’s easier to find.

I’m excited to share this journey with you, and can’t wait to hear what you think!

Leave any comments below about your opinions on The Morning After and if you have any questions about the characters, events, or my inspiration!

xo Em

Leave a Reply

