Happy New Year Everyone!

My eczema has gotten so bad over the last couple of days that I’ve been crying and wallowing in self-pity almost constantly.

It hurts to type and write.

I have had ongoing issues with eczema and have yet to find any relief. I’m currently looking up some new doctors to try and visit so hopefully I’ll be on my way to recovery soon.

Anyways, that’s my long-winded way of saying I’m sorry The Night Before has not been posted yet and I’m sorry this post is coming so late in the New Year. I can’t solely blame my health for the delay though, I have been experiencing some writer’s block as well. It will come eventually.

Happy New Year! 🙂 I hope everyone enjoyed 2014 and that 2015 is going to be even better; filled with great health and many opportunities for you all! I’m not one to really make resolutions- I believe the last one I made was in 2013 and it was to check bathroom stalls for toilet paper before sitting done. You’ll be amazed at how many times I end up in an awkward situation with no toilet paper!

This year however I wanted to make a few resolutions that weren’t too over ambitious but would still be challenging for me.

My first resolution was to walk my dog EVERY day. To most of you this seems obvious, but my family is incredibly busy and consistent walks just don’t happen. My dog gets lots of outdoor time, but I wanted to resolve to get us both into better shape this year. So for we only missed one day because of a storm- check in next week when I start to get busy with school and two jobs though!

As an University dancer, I really don’t stretch or exercise as much as I did when I was competing full time and dancing 25 hours a week. My second resolution then was to do some sort of stretch every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. This should take 20 minutes and there is no excuse for me not being able to fit this into my days. On Tuesdays and Thursdays I will do a short ab workout. I don’t like working out, but I really don’t mind situps and v-sits. If nothing else at least I’ll have more core support for when I attempt to do my acro routine!

Finally, I decided to actually buckle down and work on compiling and editing my first short story collection. Hopefully I’ll have something to send off to publishers by 2016! 🙂

Anyways, that’s what I have planned for 2015.

Do you make resolutions? If so what are your goals for this year? Let’s work together for support and encouragement!

xo Em 🙂

One thought on “Happy New Year Everyone!

  1. Happy New Year! Sorry to hear you’ve been battling your eczema though 😦 Doesn’t sound fun at all–hopefully you find some sort of relief soon.

    I hope your resolutions are successful as well! Here’s to a great 2015 and lots of amazing stories 😀

Leave a Reply

