New Beginnings and Old Goodbyes

I am officially closing this blog.

It’s been dying for a while now. I knew it, but occasionally I would come back to post something that I thought needed to be said, or something that I wanted to share.

I will forever be thankful for all that this blog, my followers and readers, and this site have done for me. I started this blog in grade 12 – I am now about to graduate from my Undergrad. This was the first space where I started sharing my writing, and the first space where I felt as though someone else was listening to me.

A lot – let me say that again – A LOT has changed in four years, and I am so thankful that I always had this space to come back to when I needed to get my thoughts out.

But this blog is a mess. It’s disorganized and doesn’t really know what it is anymore. It didn’t even know what it was to begin with. I’ve been wanting to start blogging again for a while now, but everything I wanted to say felt so out of place here.

So there’s my old goodbye. A goodbye I should have said so long ago, but goodbyes are hard. I’ll miss this space and the simpler times, but I am so excited for what my future has in store. Which brings me to,

New Beginnings.

I have a plan for something big. It’s organized, there’s a schedule to follow, there’s a team of supporters, editors, and contributors behind me (whether they know that or not) and I’ve started something new. If you would like to stay involved in my life (perhaps now more so than ever) or if you like my style of writing and my tone, I encourage you to check out my new blog.

redhotmesssite.wordpress.com

It’s new. It’s messy. It’s real and brutally honest. It’s personal. And it is so much fun.

I owe my readers the world. You deserve something much more consistent and reliable, and that’s what Red Hot (Mess) strives to be. Check it out. If you don’t like it – you’ll never have to hear from me again. But if you do, we’d love some new followers.

EmeraldCity is over, but Red Hot is just getting started.

All my love,

Emerald

Leave a Reply

